A Community of Learners

As a pre-service teacher who believes in inclusive learning and a community of learners, this concept of the ECMP 355 class had to have been my favourite part. Though time, or lack of, did get the best of me and I did not contribute as much as I had hoped, but what I was able to, I hope made a small impact or helped encourage my peers to keep going, to learn more, and to always view things from a different perspective.

I definitely was no rockstar at commenting on blog posts over this short term, but I feel that my contributions to my classmates learning came in a few different forms. I strive to be a positive, encouraging, and thankful person and wanted my authentic self to shine through in my interactions with my peers. I always made an effort to thank, to like, to retweet, or to let someone know that their words had been read, appreciated, and recipricated. For myself, I always appreciate when someone provides a word of encouragement, affirmation, or thanks when it comes to the work I do, so that is the route I decided to take.

My presence was focused primarily on twitter – this is often where I would find my classmates blog posts and instead of commenting directly on the blog, I would choose to tweet back at them. I always found myself late to the party on our google classroom learning community, questions were already answered by my stellar peers by the time I had a chance to read them. It was always so nice to know that if I had a question there were eager pre-service teachers waiting to help me in my learning. I want to say thank you to everyone who gave me encouragement and helped me through this learning journey! We are stronger and smarter together!

Some of my interactions with others…

 

Leave a Reply

